UK / Young Turks

SBTRKT is the musical project led by Aaron Jerome. His debut album, which is still gaining fans since it came out in June 2011 on Young Turks, has proved to be a turning point for the cross-pollination of electronic music, r&b, bass, garage and future pop, also first highlighting talents such as Jessie Ware and Sampha.

After remixing the likes of Radiohead, Modeselektor, M.I.A, Basement Jaxx, and Underworld, the masked producer’s second album ‘Wonder Where We Land’ (featuring Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend, Sampha, Raury, Caroline Polachek, Koreless, Jessie Ware, Denai Moore, A$AP Ferg, Warpaint, Boogie and Andrew Ashong) is out on September 29th through Young Turks.